A New Chapter

When 2013 began, I imagined it to be another year of routine.Wake up at 7 am to catch the morning bus to my 9 to 5 desk job, dinner with the girlfriend and some Internet time before bed. Maybe a movie or some performance over the weekend. That’s pretty much how a typical week goes by for me. Rinse and repeat. But little did I know a whole new chapter of my life would begin in July.

I will be going to Yokohama, Japan  for an entire year! (due to work commitments obviously)

IMG_4367

These are exciting times for my career as I look forward to learn new skills to pad up that résumé. And of course, I would be lying if I said I am not excited at the prospect of travel and photography opportunities across the land of the rising sun.

I do have reservations about my ability to cope and work in a foreign environment. So wish me luck as I embark on this new adventure!

Side note: Photo taken from a dance show (Sword Dance of Iwate) at the Esplanade back in 2012.

16 thoughts on “A New Chapter

  1. Whoa!!!!!!!!!!!!11111111111111111

    I’m so happy for you buddy! 🙂

    Take many, many of your absolutely fabulous photos while in Japan. It’s the next place we’re planning to visit and since you’re there for year maybe we’ll see each other when we go!

Leave a Reply

