Happy 5th Blog-day!

5 years ago on this very day, a young man who couldn’t tell the difference between a f-stop and a bus stop bought his very first DSLR. He then took some photos of a flower, registered on WordPress and shared it with the world. No prizes for guessing, yes, that man was me. And yes, I still consider myself young.

IMG_1603 (sharpened)

While I have not been the most dedicated blogger, it has been a great journey maintaining this blog. This is an online account of my photographic journey. My stories, struggles, achievements, the things I’ve learned – all neatly packaged in a tiny corner of cyberspace. It’s a great feeling to be rereading and reliving these old experiences.

IMG_9243

So in conjunction with this I decided to spruce up the place a little bit. A new theme and a new banner. Now I can post higher resolution photos! Feedback on the new look appreciated by the way.

IMG_5736

Happy 5th Birthday Shots of Serenity! May there be constant updates until your 6th birthday. Yes, note to self.

10 thoughts on “Happy 5th Blog-day!

    • Thank you Rafael! I am glad you have enjoyed my work. Hopefully my day job will not bog me down too much. I hope to regularly share my work here.

      Once again, thanks for dropping by. Your kind words honour me.

    • Thank you Meredith for taking the time to stop by and comment. I just viewed my blog on my own phone. It actually never occurred to me that it would look different on a phone!

Leave a Reply

