Shoot!

The chorus of fans screaming “shoot!” as a player lines up a shot is a sound you can’t miss while watching football. Heck, sometimes I find myself screaming that in front of the TV too.

This photo is another personal favourite of mine. I wanted to get a photo of a player moments before making contact with the ball. I wanted to capture the anticipation of the moment, as that very kick of the ball carries with it the hopes and dreams of thousands watching, hoping and praying that that shot will result in a goal.

Okay so I didn’t do so well on the “hopes and dreams of thousands watching” part (photo was taken during warm up if you haven’t noticed) but you get my drift. Football is serious business.

Leave a Reply

