Victoria Street

One of the things I wished I did in my teenage years was to play in my own band. Unfortunately, it never came to fruition. Unsurprising since I know nuts about music or playing an instrument.

So there was a bit of a bittersweet feeling in me, a reminder of my dashed dreams, as I watched Victoria Street perform at Esplanade’s outdoor theatre. A band of 4 good friends coming together to play great music.

One of my favourite songs they played that night was an original, If Only I Could. I was so hooked onto this song I had to Youtube it when I got home.

Their bassist (photo below) is especially expressive. Can’t help but steal a few more shots of him in action.

It was an enjoyable performance and I had a great time photographing them. Hope to get another chance to watch them play again.

If you are interested to know more about Victoria Street, check out their Facebook page!

2 thoughts on “Victoria Street

Leave a Reply

