The bugs are back!

Haven’t shared any insect macro photos for quite awhile now. So I thought now would be a good time to get in touch with my photographic roots.

These are some long overdue shots taken in September 2011 at the Bukit Batok Nature Park which I just recently took out to edit.

A not too friendly looking wasp. Haven’t been stung before in my entire life by a bee or wasp. A sign that I spend too much time indoors?

The classic robberfly on a twig shot. Only thing missing is a prey on the end of that deadly proboscis.

I am half heartedly considering to sell off my macro lens since it’s probably the most underused lens I have now. I still enjoy macro photography immensely though which is what’s holding me back. Decisions, decisions…

Leave a Reply

