Foraging

I think I will be making more frequent but shorter posts in the future. Mainly due to not having enough time to edit my photos but also because I want my blog to be more oriented around my photography. I want my shots to tell the story, to be the star of the show instead of having the text to do it.

Now, onto today’s photo…

This bird here is a Scarlet Ibis. I have a shot or two more of the bird I’d like to share but maybe in another future post. I spent quite some time photographing these lovely birds waiting for the perfect moment. I was rewarded with a few shots I am quite pleased with like the one above.

Patience is indeed the key when it comes to photographing wild life.

4 thoughts on “Foraging

  1. This is quite nice. I’ve never seen a bird like that before (which is one great thing about reading international photo blogs… the variety). It almost looks like my kid attacked one of our local birds with their orange paint. ๐Ÿ™‚ Terrific capture.

  2. I love the Scarlet ibis enclosure as well! Awesome place, with awesome light pouring in when the time is right.

    The last time I went with a one pic a post format, I realised it would take me half a month to clear one trip to the zoo. ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Thank you Sean! These birds are native to South America I believe. Beautiful birds with a very nice enclosure perfect for photography at the park.

    Nic! The enclosure is indeed very nice. The best thing is they used those steel nets as the base of the enclosure. Can go all the way down and shoot the birds at eye level ๐Ÿ˜€

    Thank you Kurt! This was shot in the Jurong Bird Park. Can’t remember where exactly in the park but I think the location should be highlighted by the map ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

