Ring of Light

I have been contemplating for awhile, where do I from here in photography? I mean from an equipment point of view that is. Do I want to invest more on macro photography? Or perhaps do I want to expand into other genres of photography? For example, should I get an ultra-wide angle lens for the purpose of doing landscape? After much thought, I’ve finally found the answer…

Yes, I’ve decided to further dive into the wonderful world of macro photography and hence the purchase, a ring flash, the Canon MR-14EX. The ring flash is very useful as it enables me to fire the flash onto whatever I can point the camera at. Unlike the days of using the 580EX II, my flash was unable to reach insects that hid under leaves or thick bushes because it was blocked. Such days are of course long gone with the help of the ring flash.

If you are looking for test shots, well they will not be included with this post. Rest assured, that you will be getting plenty of those because this will be the flash I am using for all future macro shoots. So stay tuned for more updates to come!

4 thoughts on “Ring of Light

Leave a Reply

