The Shield

Currently, back at home in Ipoh, Malaysia and the Internet connection here is just plain fucked up (my apologies for the language and but no better word can describe it better). Give me a dial-up connection any day and I’ll gladly take it. I don’t even know what I’m paying money for every month.

Anyway, today is one of those rare and few days when my Internet connection actually decides to behave and stay connected. So, I’m going to share a few shots here before my blog rots away.

Found this insect (which I believe is a Shield Bug) right at my doorstep during my exam week.

Yep, you can probably guess what I’m thinking. Another interesting insect but unfortunately not in the wild.

Gotta love those spikes at the sides of the insect. They just look so damn cool. I was a happy boy once I got this frontal shot. Don’t ask me why the fascination about it. Probably a childhood exposure to aliens and monster movies.

All shots taken with Canon 7D + Canon 100mm macro non-IS version.

Updates will be few and rare this month in December thank to my Internet connection. In case, I don’t update again see you next year!

4 thoughts on “The Shield

  1. My apologies to all for the late reply. Internet. Zzzz…

    Whei Yeap: You still around in Ipoh? Anything sms me lah. Internet here hopeless. lol.

    kurt: Thanks kurt! Malaysia boleh indeed!

    Nic: lol. I’m living in a treehouse šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

