Hiatus

No, I was not one of the victims claimed by the H1N1 flu. I am still very much kicking and alive for the past 3 months since my disappearance (thankfully) and I hope to stay that way for a long time to come.

So where did I disappeared off to? Well, no where really. Let’s just say that the last 3 months had not been easy on me. At the same time, I took a hiatus from photography. I left my camera and lenses in my drybox, feeling very unmotivated and uninspired. I began to question my own passion for photography, what drove me to this art and the spending of thousands of dollars on the equipment. Was it just a temporary phase or a fad that I went through? Was it all for nothing, the amount of time and energy I have invested in this interest?

To be honest, I don’t know. But as I begin to shoot again (due to my own commitments and what not), here’s one thing I can be sure of – I still enjoy taking photographs. And perhaps, that’s the only thing that I need to know.

Shots of Serenity is back in business! Posting will resume as per normal (provided I have the material to post).

2 thoughts on “Hiatus

Leave a Reply

