Evil Weevil

Funny how I begin to spot insects and other interesting subjects in my surroundings again. Maybe its just me paying more attention to the things around me again.

This, I believe, is a weevil. What appears to be a tiny black dot on the wall turns out to be something I’ve never seen or taken photographs of in the wild. It’s nice to be able to photograph weird and exotic insects at your room’s doorstep but what I really dislike would be the white background (if the insect happens to be on the wall). Its worse when the insect is not colorful. There’s just something about a creamy green bokeh background.

Hmmm, guess I better set out on a outdoor insect shoot before the semester kicks into full gear.

2 thoughts on “Evil Weevil

Leave a Reply

