My new baby

I’m happy to announce that I’m a happy father of a healthy 1.3kg heavy baby.

Her skin is so smooth and fair that I would describe it as white. White as the angels of heaven.

Her rosy little cheeks are so red it’s almost there’s a red colored ring on her head.

My friends, please meet my new baby…

img_02521

The Canon 70-200mm f/2.8L USM. Quite a mouthful isn’t it? The lens really does weigh 1.3 kg and is white in color with a red ring at the end of it (the L lens signature) πŸ˜‰

And why the sudden purchase? Well, first of all there was the little extra income from all the Chinese New Year angpows. But more importantly, 22 years ago I was born on this very day. It’s a present of sorts for myself I guess… though I’ll be turning herbivorous and eating grass for the whole year because I’m officially broke.

Here’s wishing a happy 22nd birthday to myself! πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “My new baby

  1. Happy birthday! And I thought I wanted to give you some advice on birth control πŸ˜›

    And congrats on the lens! I want a 70-200mm f2.8 as well! But Nikon doesn’t have a cheap version of it πŸ˜›

  2. maryestaino, sorry to disappoint you. lol. I’m too young to be a father anyway πŸ˜€

    Nic, why your name is spelled as Nichoas? πŸ˜› And thanks for the birthday wishes. This Canon lens also not cheap leh. Maybe slightly cheaper than the Nikon version since it does not have VR.

    sweeleen! If everyone is a doctor-to-be like you, no one would fall for my misleading post. lol πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

