Care for a bite?

I saw this beetle near my room the other day. Not wanting it crawling and flying all over my room I caught it with a bag and was going to release it outside near some grassy area. Unfortunately this stubborn fella clung onto the bag and refused to let go. I didn’t want to just leave the plastic bag there lest I get accused of littering. So I used a plastic fork to try and push it out.

To my surprise the beetle decided to grab hold onto the fork instead. Since I brought my camera down with me, I decided to start shooting instead… as passers-by stared at me thinking I have already gone mad from all the study stress in the first week of university. If you don’t know yet, I’m back in Singapore already on the 2nd week of school. That explains the sudden drop of blog entries.

So… how about some beetle for dessert?

4 thoughts on “Care for a bite?

  1. When I caught the fella with the bag he was trying very hard to fly out of the bag. I actually thought it would fly away when I used the fork to nudge it out πŸ˜€

  2. how brave of you!! πŸ™‚
    hehe and the bug looks kinda obese. But I think your shots are beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

    xx

Leave a Reply

