Lean, mean and green!

I guess my parents are more enthusiastic about shooting bugs than I am because once again they were the ones who alerted me to the presence of this green beetle in our house.

I used a piece of A4 photocopy paper to gently scoop it up and proceeded outside my house to the compound and began shooting. That explains the clean somewhat white background that you see in the photo.

It was really cooperative and remain perfectly still for some time. But alas, our friend decided enough was enough as it raised its wings and soared to the heavens. Thanks for your time, Mr. Beetle!

2 thoughts on “Lean, mean and green!

Leave a Reply

