Christmas 08: The Trees

You’ll probably find a huge Christmas tree in every mall you can visit here in Singapore in the month of December. And to be honest, they all look pretty much about the same… Here’s a shot of a Christmas tree from one of the malls along Orchard Road (from Tangs if I’m not mistaken).

And here’s a shot of the Christmas tree from Ngee Ann City with me trying to be creative. Taken at a moderately slow shutter speed, I zoomed my lens all the way in as the shutter was open. Would’ve been better if I had used a tripod so that the streaks of light will be straight.

Tried to macro a few Christmas balls but they don’t seem to be that nice thanks to their highly reflective surfaces. So I’m letting those shots stay in the hard disk.

Okay, enough about the sights. It’s time for the sounds. In my next post, I’ll be showing some photos of all the various performances along Orchard Road and some of the shopping malls.

2 thoughts on “Christmas 08: The Trees

Leave a Reply

