The Lynx Revisited

If you’ve been following my blog long enough, you’ll know that I have been yapping over and over again about how the common lynx spider is a fast and agile hunter. Well, here’s some photographic proof of our little predator in action.

Saw this lynx feeding on this robber fly. This is a lot more easier to shoot (compared to a lynx who is hunting) since the lynx can’t possibly run at it’s usual speed while carrying it’s prey. I had the opportunity to explore various angles and took quite a number of shots.

I’m thinking if I should carry a pair of scissors with me. Sometimes that stray blade of grass is just blocking my subject or my flash head. Having a pair of scissors means I can just snip that blade away. But is it unethical? Hmm…

Okay, let’s take a break from the bug shots. Some photos of my trip to Penang in the next post.

5 thoughts on “The Lynx Revisited

  1. Ooo… use a clip. Never thought of that Nic. Thanks for the suggestion! Going to put a few in my camera bag right away 😀

    Haha. Steph, I think everything looks alien to me through the macro lens. It’s a whole new world out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

