Final Destination

I found this beetle outside my room some weeks back and since finding insects to photograph really can be quite challenging at times, I decided to make the most out of this opportunity. It’s not everyday that insects come looking for you instead (unless we’re talking about mosquitoes).

It was quite obvious that the beetle was dying. It had one leg missing and it hardly moved. 24 hours after I photographed this beetle outside my room, I saw it near the entrance to the toilet. A distance which I usually cover in less than 24 seconds. A day later it was nowhere to be seen. I assume it has died, the body swept away by the cleaners. Rest in peace, Mr. Beetle.

In unrelated news, Shots of Serenity (that’s the title of the blog you are reading if you haven’t noticed) will be entering a temporary hiatus until the 3rd of December 2008 as I will be busy with my examinations. Until then, may you have a great week ahead and take care!

5 thoughts on “Final Destination

  1. Haha, justapple, I know what you mean. I wasn’t very fond of flying insects (especially flying cockroaches!) before I got into macro photography. Now I have developed a higher tolerance and greater admiration of their beauty 😀

    Nic, you got kick the beetle around like football ah? lol 😛

Leave a Reply

